Canis lupus has 37 subspecies currently described, including the dingo, Canis lupus dingo, and the domestic dog, Canis lupus familiaris, and many subspecies of wolf throughout the Northern Hemisphere. The nominate subspecies is Canis lupus lupus.
Canis lupus is assessed as least concern by the IUCN, as its relatively widespread range and stable population trend mean that the species, at global level, does not meet, or nearly meet, any of the criteria for the threatened categories. However, some local populations are classified as endangered,[1] and some subspecies are endangered or extinct.

Eurasian wolf
Canis lupus lupus
Tundra wolf
Canis lupus albus
Arabian wolf
Canis lupus arabs
Steppe wolf
Canis lupus campestris
Tibetan wolf
Canis lupus c
Canis lupus dingo
Domestic dog
Canis lupus familiaris
†Hokkaidō wolf
Canis lupus hattai
†Japanese wolf
Canis lupus hodophilax
Indian wolf
Canis lupus pallipes
† Kenai Peninsula wolf
Canis lupus alces
Arctic wolf
Canis lupus arctos
Mexican wolf
Canis lupus baileyi
† Newfoundland wolf
Canis lupus beothucus
† Bank's Island Tundra wolf
Canis lupus bernardi
British Columbia wolf
Canis lupus columbianus
Vancouver Island wolf
Canis lupus crassodon
† Florida black wolf
Canis lupus floridanus
† Cascade mountain wolf
Canis lupus fuscus
† Gregory's wolf
Canis lupus gregoryi
†Manitoba wolf
Canis lupus griseoalbus
Hudson Bay wolf
Canis lupus hudsonicus
Northern Rocky Mountains wolf
Canis lupus irremotus
Labrador wolf
Canis lupus labradorius
Alexander Archipelago wolf
Canis lupus ligoni
Eastern (timber) wolf
Canis lupus lycaon
Mackenzie River wolf
Canis lupus mackenzii
Baffin Island wolf
Canis lupus manningi
† Mogollon mountain wolf
Canis lupus mogollonensis
†Texas (gray) wolf
Canis lupus monstrabilis
Great Plains wolf
Canis lupus nubilus
Northwestern wolf
Canis lupus occidentalis
Greenland wolf
Canis lupus orion
Yukon wolf
Canis lupus pambasileus 
Red wolf
formerly Canis lupus rufus now Canis rufus
Alaskan tundra wolf
Canis lupus tundrarum
†Southern Rocky Mountains wolf
Canis lupus youngi
altaicus (Noack, 1911), argunensis (Dybowski, 1922), canus (Sélys Longchamps, 1839), communis (Dwigubski, 1804), deitanus (Cabrera, 1907), desertorum (Bogdanov, 1882), flavus (Kerr, 1792), fulvus (Sélys Longchamps, 1839), italicus (Altobello, 1921), kurjak (Bolkay, 1925), lycaon (Trouessart, 1910), major (Ogérien, 1863), minor (Ogerien, 1863), niger (Hermann, 1804), orientalis (Wagner, 1841), orientalis (Dybowski, 1922), signatus (Cabrera, 1907)[25]
aegyptius (Linnaeus, 1758), alco (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), americanus (Gmelin, 1792), anglicus (Gmelin, 1792), antarcticus (Gmelin, 1792), aprinus (Gmelin, 1792), aquaticus (Linnaeus, 1758), aquatilis (Gmelin, 1792), avicularis (Gmelin, 1792), borealis (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), brevipilis (Gmelin, 1792)
cursorius (Gmelin, 1792) domesticus (Linnaeus, 1758) extrarius (Gmelin, 1792), ferus (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), fricator (Gmelin, 1792), fricatrix (Linnaeus, 1758), fuillus (Gmelin, 1792), gallicus (Gmelin, 1792), glaucus (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), graius (Linnaeus, 1758), grajus (Gmelin, 1792), hagenbecki (Krumbiegel, 1950), haitensis (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), hibernicus (Gmelin, 1792), hirsutus (Gmelin, 1792), hybridus (Gmelin, 1792), islandicus (Gmelin, 1792), italicus (Gmelin, 1792), laniarius (Gmelin, 1792), leoninus (Gmelin, 1792), leporarius (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), major (Gmelin, 1792), mastinus (Linnaeus, 1758), melitacus (Gmelin, 1792), melitaeus (Linnaeus, 1758), minor (Gmelin, 1792), molossus (Gmelin, 1792), mustelinus (Linnaeus, 1758), obesus (Gmelin, 1792), orientalis (Gmelin, 1792), pacificus (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), plancus (Gmelin, 1792), pomeranus (Gmelin, 1792), sagaces (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), sanguinarius (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), sagax (Linnaeus, 1758), scoticus (Gmelin, 1792), sibiricus (Gmelin, 1792), suillus (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), terraenovae (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), terrarius (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), turcicus (Gmelin, 1792), urcani (C. E. H. Smith, 1839), variegatus (Gmelin, 1792), venaticus (Gmelin, 1792), vertegus (Gmelin, 1792)[44]
antarcticus (Kerr, 1792), australasiae (Desmarest, 1820), australiae (Gray, 1826), dingoides (Matschie, 1915), macdonnellensis (Matschie, 1915), novaehollandiae (Voigt, 1831), papuensis (Ramsay, 1879), tenggerana (Kohlbrugge, 1896), harappensis (Prashad, 1936), hallstromi (Troughton, 1957)[40]
that wolf like a dog....no offense